top of page

Privileged


We take technology for granted. We've had it around all our lives and it just seems ordinary. But there are moments when it kind of hits us what a privilege it actually is.

I played the violin today, and felt that my bow grip wasn't really secure, so I went on the internet, obviously, to research it. I typed into the YouTube search bar: how to properly hold a violin bow, and clicked on the video that stood out most to me: Itzhak [Perlman] on Bow Grip. He explained it very nicely, and I applied his advice, soon improving my bow grip.

Then, I took a break from practicing, and continued watching videos of Itzhak Perlman giving all sorts of advice for violin players. And it just felt amazing, being able to take lessons from such a great violinist, who is an inspiration for all.

The most important thing I learned from Itzhak Perlman today was to "practice slowly". My teacher had told me this before, countless times. But hearing it from him, made me do it with a lot more pleasure.

9 views
bottom of page