top of page

Resolutions


Okay, okay. I know I'm a month late. But hear me out first.

I've actually started from January, when I found an interesting photo on Pinterest. It was divided in 12 sections, with a short text in each of them, describing a resolution for each month of the year. And because I have often read that it's good to only focus on forming one new habit at a time, I realised this could work.

I thought about each month, considered the activities that I will be doing, the weather, where I will be, and any other factor that might matter, and I compiled a list of 12 resolutions for this year, one for each month, personalized for my needs but inspired from that Pinterest picture that you can find here.

Given that it was a new thing and that I've never before succeeded in keeping any resolutions ever, I decided not to say anything at the beginning of January, as everyone else was. But a month passed and I've managed to stick to my plan, I figured I'd share it with you. It's way more interesting to talk about resolutions now, anyway, because all the others stopped and I'm the only one doing it! :)

Of course, the goal is to continue the new habit into the rest of the year, but during the specific month I will be more strict about it.

So, without further ado, here's my resolutions list for 2017:

January - No sugar ✓

February - One blog post every week✓ (I mean, kinda - one post was 2 days late)

March - Read every day X

April - Play the violin as much as I can X

May - Go to bed early X

June - Eat raw vegan✓

July - Stay hidrated✓

August - Work out every day X

September - Get organized

October - Get enough sleep

November - Take many photos

December - Be generous

Okay, these are not nailed down. If I change my mind about one of them and decide it would be better to do something else that month, I will. I think it's good to be flexible with things and adapt to situations.

22 views
bottom of page